Meet our Board of Directors

Ashish Mehrotra
Mr Ashish Mehrotra

Non-Executive Chairperson

Mr Ashish Mehrotra is the Non-Executive Chairperson for Pragati Finserv, effective February 08, 2022. He is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of the Northern Arc Group and the member of the board for Northern Arc Investment Managers, that houses our Alternate Investment Fund and Portfolio Management Service.

Ashish has over 25 years of experience across Retail & Commercial Banking, Wealth Management, and Insurance. In his last role, he was the MD & CEO of Niva Bupa Health Insurance (previously known as Max Bupa Health Insurance). Before that, Ashish spent over 20 years at Citibank. He was previously a Managing Director and also the Retail Bank Head for Citibank India.

Ashish holds a Master of Business Administration Degree.

Vijay Nallan
Mr Vijay Nallan Chakravarthi

Nominee Director

Mr Vijay Nallan Chakravarthi is a Non-Executive Nominee Director of Northern Arc Capital. He holds a MBA degree from the J. L. Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University, a Master's degree in science from the Ohio State University and BE degree from the University of Madras.

He is also currently a Managing Director at Affirma Capital India and formerly was an Executive Director, Private Equity at Standard Chartered Bank. He is involved with Affirma's investments in certain portfolio companies.

Jagadish Babu
Mr Jagadish Babu Ramadugu

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer

Mr Jagadish Babu Ramadugu is the Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer of Pragati Finserv Pvt Ltd. He holds a BTech degree (Electronics and Communications) from Nagarjuna University and a PGDM from the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad.

Prior to joining Northern Arc, he was the co-founder and MD&CEO of Vaya Finserv Private Limited for 5 years. He has also worked in management and executive roles with Satyam Infoway Limited, Hindustan Coca-Cola Beverages Private Limited, Spencer's Retail Limited and Asian Paints (India) Limited.

He has over 20 years of professional experience. Previously, he was elected as a member on the board of the Microfinance Institutions Network (MFIN), an industry body where he also served as the chair of the credit bureau task force and was member of its self-regulatory organisation committee and the fintech committee.